home_icon
The World's Largest Online Bike Store
  • Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Bike Tyre
  • Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Bike Tyre
NOW$46.99
  • RRP$77.99
  • |
  • SAVE40%

Select  Colour
Select  Size
Folding Bead
Select  Wheel Size
700c
Select  Width
25c
23c
  • IN STOCK(5+)

  • right This item ships to United States of America
  • right Shipping amount : $9.99
  • right 365 DAYS to return or exchange
  • right Pay by Bank Transfer or PayPal or Card

Continental Grand Prix 4000 S Road Bike Tyre

Fast, smart, special. The Grand Prix 4000S boasts global appeal as the best allround race bike tyre on the market. Not only is it fast and super grippy, thanks to its state of the art BlackChili rubber compound, but it is also tough with a healthy tread layer and of course our Vectran™ anti puncture breaker layer underneath. So for reliability, longevity and all out performance for your race machine, the GP 4000S is the only choice.

Specifications:

ETRTO Size Weight Bead Technology PSI - Rec.
Inflation
PSI - Max
 Inflation
Ply/TPI
23-622 700x23 205g Folding VectranBreaker, BlackChili 110 120 3/330
25-622 700x25   Folding VectranBreaker, BlackChili 95 120 3/330

Buy Continental Grand Prix 4000 S Road Bike Tyre from Chain Reaction Cycles, the World’s Largest Online Bike Store.

  • Colour: Black
  • Size: Folding Bead
  • Wheel Size: 700c
  • Width: 25c, 23c
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent general purpose tyre Rolls very well, lightweight, has high levels of grip (even in the wet) and has proven very punture resistant. Even the wear rate has been very good which is especially impressive considering the grip provided. Measures true to size as well for 700x23. 17 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continental Tyres These tyres are fantastic, light weight, grippy and I have had no punctures to date 17 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light and fast rolling. Was looking for a durable, fast and lightweight tyre. Was surprised by the performance of this tyre! No punctures so far! Very impressed! 06 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best all-around tires, bar none. Can't go wrong with these tires. In my humble opinion they seem to be more durable, ride smoother, with a better feel and grip to the road than comparable tires that are available at most LBS; though I've never used any Michelin tires. Just as the title says, best all-around tires, bar none. 02 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent over all could'nt beat this product in anyway. zero punctures over a year and a half and great grip. 26 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Отличные покрышки Пользуюсь покрышками второй год, проехал больше 3000 км. И ездил, как и многие соотечественники по дорогам не лучшего качества, т.е. разбитый асфальт, бетонные плиты и т.д. Один раз залетел на скорости 30 км/ч передним колесом в ямку между плитами с острыми краями (камера повреждена в нескольких местах - а покрышка без царапинки). Ездил в моросящий дождь и в ливень - скольжения не ощутил (правда в дождь и скорость ниже). В повороты входит отлично. До них у меня были покрышки другой фирмы, так их с этими даже рядом не поставишь по качеству. Вожу с собой на длинные дистанции запасную - очень удобно складывается и места мало занимает. Может быть есть покрышки лучше, но для меня лучше нет. Рекомендую! 24 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clincher perfection These are the only tires I've used in the last 4yrs and have never had a problem. The ride ,durability and handling are superb. In my opinion they are the best value for the dollar, bar none. 23 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value road tyre Love the grip these give, even in the wet. So much so they squeak on some road surfaces! Give great confidence, ride comfortably at around 95PSI, and so far haven't let me down (touch wood!) 17 March 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>
2 Questions : 11 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Attitude: On the up
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Pitstone,GB
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hare is loaded.
Additional information about Hare could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
All of the tyres sold on our website are sold singularly unless otherwise stated.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CRCBen is loaded.
Additional information about CRCBen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are sold as each, so if you want a pair, you have to buy two
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Attitude: Passionate and Obsessive
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ashton is loaded.
Additional information about Ashton could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Tires are usually sold one piece
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Attitude: On the up
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Andre1973 is loaded.
Additional information about Andre1973 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Single
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Attitude: On the up
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Gzm960 is loaded.
Additional information about Gzm960 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are sold as singles and come in a small box. Would recommend that you keep a spare in the cupboard for those unexpected circumstances
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Attitude: Passionate and Obsessive
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Rosanna,AU
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TMan is loaded.
Additional information about TMan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
singles
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Attitude: Passionate and Obsessive
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nikos36 is loaded.
Additional information about Nikos36 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are sold singly. One tyre per add to basket.
Gender: Male
Attitude: Elite Athlete
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LeGrimpeur is loaded.
Additional information about LeGrimpeur could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Manisa/Merkez,TR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about thesobrietprinc is loaded.
Additional information about thesobrietprinc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This tyre has a folding bead.
Attitude: On the up
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CRCAndyC is loaded.
Additional information about CRCAndyC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Technically no, but they do roll up pretty tightly as the bead is reasonably flexible - rolled up they are about 120mm x 70mm x 70mm
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Attitude: Passionate and Obsessive
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ashton is loaded.
Additional information about Ashton could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Its a folding tire.
Gender: Male
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Salt Lake City,US
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Blanket is loaded.
Additional information about Blanket could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The tyre is folding and comes in a rectangular box, about 20cm long by 8 cm wide
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Attitude: Passionate and Obsessive
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Rosanna,AU
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TMan is loaded.
Additional information about TMan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1

VIEWING