home_icon
The World's Largest Online Bike Store
  • Continental Race King MTB Tyre
  • Continental Race King MTB Tyre
From $18.99 - $42.49
  • RRP$33.49 - $58.49
  • |
  • SAVE UP TO 43%

Select  Colour
Select  Size
Wire Bead
Folding Bead
Select  Wheel Size
26"
29"
27.5" (650b)
Select  Width
2.0"
2.2"
1.9"
  • IN STOCK(5+)

  • right This item ships to United States of America
  • right Shipping amount : $9.99
  • right 365 DAYS to return or exchange
  • right Pay by Bank Transfer or PayPal or Card

Continental Race King Tyre

World Champions!

When it’s dry, the Race King is faster, cleaner and safer. Rolling resistance is almost on a par with race bike tyres. It's a proven winner with countless UCI victories courtesey of the Topeak-Ergon team with Irina Kalentieva at its head. A serious option for XC racers

Continental Race King Tyre Specifications:

ETRTO Size Weight Bead Technology PSI - Rec.
Inflation
PSI - Max
 Inflation
Ply/TPI
50-559 26x2.0 520 Folding Sport 50 65 3/84
55-559 26x2.2 590 Folding Sport 50 65 3/84
50-559 26x2.0 560 Wire Sport 50 65 3/84
55-559 26x2.2 650 Wire Sport 50 65 3/84
55-584 27.5x2.2 700g Wire Sport 50 65 3/84
50-622 29x2.0 630 Folding Sport 50 65 3/84
55-622 29x2.2 640 Folding Sport 50 65 3/84
50-622 29x2.0 700 Wire Sport 50 65 3/84
55-622 29x2.2 750 Wire Sport 50 65 3/84

Buy Continental Race King Tyre from Chain Reaction Cycles, the Worlds Largest Online Bicycle Store.

  • Colour: Black
  • Size: Wire Bead, Folding Bead
  • Wheel Size: 26", 29", 27.5" (650b)
  • Width: 2.0", 2.2", 1.9"
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Отличные покрышки ограниченного применения Отличные покрышки если следовать приложенной инструкции. Проехал марафон ХС - большая часть маршрута оказалась достаточно твердой - показал свое лучшее время сезона. Очень хорошее впечатление. Гравийные спуски удалось пройти без пробоев. 14 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Хорошая надежная покрышка Стоковая покрышка на моем Corratec Base Gent 29, прошел на ней с момента покупки велосипеда 1000км. Ни разу не прокалывал. 75% город, 25% лесные дорожки. Для моих условий эксплуатации согласен, что не совсем подходящая покрышка, но показала она себя достойно. Достаточно шумная, если ехать по хорошему асфальту, в моем размере 29*2,2 тяжелая конечно, что наверное сказывается на накате и скорости, но за 1,5 сезона ни разу не подвела, так что могу только рекомендовать. Здесь же заказал Schwalbe Hurricane Performance на новый сезон, как более подходящую под мои условия эксплуатации. 07 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast rolling as expected not the best grip but roll super fast just what i want for London to Brighton off-road perfect xc tyre for the price 20 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Покрышка не плохая, но не универсальная. Эти покрышки стояли на моем новом велосипеде. Внешний вид покрышки очень понравился, качество изготовления просто отличное. После первой тестовой поездки по лесным и полевым дорогам около 50 км был очень доволен ее конструкцией. Небольшой участок трассы проходил по асфальту, уровень шума небольшой. Накат очень хороший. Второй заезд планировался более серьезный, по горной местности с гравийными тропами. Рисунок протектора явно не подходит для такого покрытия, на подъемах колесо ощутимо проскальзывало, на спусках легко блокировалось с проскользыванием. На горизонтальном участке тропы с небольшим количеством мелких камней внезапно получил пробой борта покрышки заднего колеса, диаметр отверстия 3-4 мм. После замены камеры проехал 8 км до места эвакуации. Корд в месте разрыва расползается, ремонту покрышка не подлежит. 12 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tire for dry conditions Fast and stable on the road and in dry conditions. But don't even expect to get traction control in muddy conditions — it's just sliding around. 11 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Пробивается на ура Покры плохие...При первой же возможности прокалываются на ура 10 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by buone coperture ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo... sono ottime per chi non va su fondi estremi... 09 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast riding tyre. This is a light, fast riding tyre. In fact it's so light that the side walls seem very thin. However, I have had no issues with the tyres whatsoever. It's ideal for riding the easier, or dare I say old fashioned fire breaks and logging roads. I don't tend to do anything that technical. Think of the "Big Country Ride" at Glentrool. The tyres are also very good on the pave and I'll probably get a pair for the mountain bike I use for touring in Spain which is predominantly on road. 08 August 2014
2 3 4 next>>
1 Question : 5 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

is this tyer tublees.

Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Attitude: Elite Athlete
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
ramt gan,IL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrweiss is loaded.
Additional information about mrweiss could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Hello friend, this is not a tubless tire.
Looking on the site I found this:
http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/br/pt/continental-race-king-mtb-tyre-ust-tubeless/rp-prod31581
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Attitude: On the up
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CASCAVEL,BR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cacometal is loaded.
Additional information about cacometal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The raceking i have aren't tubeless they are usual tyres
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Attitude: Just for Fun
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Savis is loaded.
Additional information about Savis could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This version of the Race King tyre is not the UST version. Please follow the link below to the UST version of this tyre.
 
Products related to my answer
 
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about crcsimon is loaded.
Additional information about crcsimon could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
no unfortunately this particular model is not UST ready- however there is a tubless ready version available to purchase if needed
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Attitude: Passionate and Obsessive
 
Products related to my answer
 
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 26forlife is loaded.
Additional information about 26forlife could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, you cannot use sealant to make this a tubeless set-up. It requires the use of a tube.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Attitude: Passionate and Obsessive
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Stoney Creek,CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JXV158 is loaded.
Additional information about JXV158 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1

VIEWING