home_icon
The World's Largest Online Bike Store
  • Endura Superlite Waterproof Shorts
  • Endura Superlite Waterproof Shorts
NOW$78.49
  • RRP$92.49
  • |
  • SAVE15%

Select  Clothing Size > SIZE CHART
XL
L
M
S
XXL
Select  Colour
  • IN STOCK(5+)

  • right This item ships to United States of America
  • right Shipping amount : $9.99
  • right 365 DAYS to return or exchange
  • right Pay by Bank Transfer or PayPal or Card

Endura Superlite Shell Shorts

Waterproof, breathable Endura shorts, usefully long and addictively protective – made from a load of different waterproof and stretch fabrics.

Features:

  • Fully seam-sealed compact 2.5 layer waterproof, breathable fabric
  • Bonded and laser cut pocket
  • Elasticated waist with Endura® branded stretch elastic shock cord and mock fly
  • Extra durable stretch fabric panels on the seat, seam-free inner leg panel, curved stretch panel back yoke
  • Reflective Endura logo and flashes
  • Waterproofness: 10,000mm
  • Breathability: 10,000gms
  • Articulated cut to cover the knee

Buy Endura Clothing from Chain Reaction Cycles, the World's Largest Online Bike Store.

  • Colour: Black
  • Clothing Size: XL, L, M, S, XXL
  • Gender: Male
  • AgeGroup: Adult
 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great shorts but badly made Comfortable, waterproof, but like many people have said the seems have split after three months use and are now useless. 16 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ripped on the seem on a very wet ride Third ride out these have failed. Ripped during a long ride at Afan. Avoid 28 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Think rain jacket for legs First sodden ride in these today and they worked a treat. Compression shorts were bone dry underneath even at the lower back area where the spray hits the most. Also stacked over the bars and bike landed on top of me but no damage (so far). These definitely keep you dry and they're a lot better looking than a mud guard! 12 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wet Riding! Ride in the Rocky Mountain's rain and snow. Waterproof shorts keep me dry and warm. Durable shorts, with stand the abuse of my poor riding skills, as I slipped down the mountains. 23 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for rain only, very weak material The narrow knee area does not help . On my first ( 0 km/h) fall to soft mud the fabric was thorn due to non-flexibility at the knee area. The waist line is also not flexible enough to move over the upper legs when wearing the short as if it is not made for bikers!! 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solid shorts I have been wearing theses shorts mainly for commuting over the last three months in cold and wet conditions. They have so far proved durable,comfortable and do a good job of keeping your rear dry. I would happily wear them over Lycra for wet longer rides. 26 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by waterproof but badly made my first pair lasted 20mins before splitting right up the crotch leaving a massive gaping hole. That was a large (baring in mind my waist is 34") so I got a warranty pair in XL and within 3 rides they have split at the crotch again. Have sewn them up and chopped the knees off of them and put a split up the sides to see if they work better......not the greatest of ideas as now they aren't very capable of keeping water from going up my lycra, but at least they aren't trying to rip open on me any more.. heres the issues. the material sticks to your lycra and the knee cup holds it self inplace over your knee, meaning the second you put a foot out to get off the bike or hit a corner hard it will rip. The waist band is awful and does nothing to hold itself up and being of a different material to the lining it slips down your lycra. compounding the problem ten fold as the crotch constantly ends up half way down your thighs. might be ok for skinny folks but not for anyone with an ounce of muscle in their thighs. 26 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by initial impressions are average Im not going to wait until these self destruct before I provide a review. Firstly fit. I have XL. They are a good fit for me. I am 6'2'', 95kg with mountain biker thighs. I am bit unsure as to the thinking behind 3/4 length for reasons as below but you may struggle with knee pads underneath. I just did not bother as the inside of the shorts is a bit sticky and I fore saw an issue with them restricting my movement. Performance. Mine are very new. They have replaced a pair of the MT500 spray shorts which to be fair were a bit pointless because if there is puddles there is rain. Anyway, they self destructed after a couple of years. Initial inspection of the superlites surprised me as they had single stiching on the rear. These are bad weather shorts that will get heavily abraded!!. Did these shorts keep me dry. No they did not. However....take today for example. I just had a quick ride around Haldons blue and red routes in appalling conditions. The blue is a full length lake. I have a much much drier bum than usual. its not saturated but it is damp. Could this be sweat from wearing these bin bags? Maybe. I doubt it though. The first thing you will notice with these shorts is that the moment you hit a puddle, the 3/4 length becomes the downfall as the front tyre fires water straight up the leg meaning that as your leg goes round, the water runs down to your lycra. After a very quick period of time, I also noticed that the back was cut too low. Take a look at any quality short and the back is high to factor in a riding position. These have quite a straight cut waist. This combined with the inadequate elasticated draw cord means if you wear a pack, your jacket will ride up and the shorts will ride down. I see no reason why they cant have belt loops or even a non elasticated draw cord. Quite what the 'superlite' point is, I am unsure. Overall - They do look like a bin bag but they actually fit well and are comfortable. I have found of late that Endura quality has dropped to a very low level and have had a few warranty issues so time will tell however, you cant deny that they know their stuff when it comes to fit and concept. Try looking for waterproof shorts. The choice is very limited as its really a UK thing so the big brands like Dakine etc are not really on board. So, there are a few niggles but like buying an expensive bike jacket, there is no point kidding yourself that you will stay dry as you sweat. Its staying warm that matters and these will help. Fingers crossed I get a couple of years out of them. (Endura - if you want to rectify the niggles and perhaps laminate the membrane into a proper pair of shorts then you may have a winner. More so than these already are) 04 January 2014
2 3 next>>

VIEWING