home_icon
The World's Largest Online Bike Store
  • Endura Superlite Waterproof Shorts
  • Endura Superlite Waterproof Shorts
NOW$89.49
  • RRP$94.99
  • |
  • SAVE6%

Select  Clothing Size > SIZE CHART
XL
L
M
S
XXL
Select  Colour
  • IN STOCK(5+)

  • right This item ships to United States of America
  • right Shipping amount : $9.99
  • right 365 DAYS to return or exchange
  • right Pay by Bank Transfer or PayPal or Card

Endura Superlite Shell Shorts

Waterproof, breathable Endura shorts, usefully long and addictively protective – made from a load of different waterproof and stretch fabrics.

  • Fully seam-sealed compact 2.5 layer waterproof, breathable fabric
  • Bonded and laser cut pocket
  • Elasticated waist with Endura® branded stretch elastic shock cord and mock fly
  • Extra durable stretch fabric panels on the seat, seam-free inner leg panel, curved stretch panel back yoke
  • Reflective Endura logo and flashes
  • Waterproofness: 10,000mm
  • Breathability: 10,000gms
  • Articulated cut to cover the knee

Buy Endura Superlite Shell Shorts from Chain Reaction Cycles, the world's largest online bicycle store.

  • Colour: Black
  • Clothing Size: XL, L, M, S, XXL
  • Gender: Male
  • AgeGroup: Adult
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for rain only, very weak material The narrow knee area does not help . On my first ( 0 km/h) fall to soft mud the fabric was thorn due to non-flexibility at the knee area. The waist line is also not flexible enough to move over the upper legs when wearing the short as if it is not made for bikers!! 12 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solid shorts I have been wearing theses shorts mainly for commuting over the last three months in cold and wet conditions. They have so far proved durable,comfortable and do a good job of keeping your rear dry. I would happily wear them over Lycra for wet longer rides. 26 January 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by waterproof but badly made my first pair lasted 20mins before splitting right up the crotch leaving a massive gaping hole. That was a large (baring in mind my waist is 34") so I got a warranty pair in XL and within 3 rides they have split at the crotch again. Have sewn them up and chopped the knees off of them and put a split up the sides to see if they work better......not the greatest of ideas as now they aren't very capable of keeping water from going up my lycra, but at least they aren't trying to rip open on me any more.. heres the issues. the material sticks to your lycra and the knee cup holds it self inplace over your knee, meaning the second you put a foot out to get off the bike or hit a corner hard it will rip. The waist band is awful and does nothing to hold itself up and being of a different material to the lining it slips down your lycra. compounding the problem ten fold as the crotch constantly ends up half way down your thighs. might be ok for skinny folks but not for anyone with an ounce of muscle in their thighs. 26 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by initial impressions are average Im not going to wait until these self destruct before I provide a review. Firstly fit. I have XL. They are a good fit for me. I am 6'2'', 95kg with mountain biker thighs. I am bit unsure as to the thinking behind 3/4 length for reasons as below but you may struggle with knee pads underneath. I just did not bother as the inside of the shorts is a bit sticky and I fore saw an issue with them restricting my movement. Performance. Mine are very new. They have replaced a pair of the MT500 spray shorts which to be fair were a bit pointless because if there is puddles there is rain. Anyway, they self destructed after a couple of years. Initial inspection of the superlites surprised me as they had single stiching on the rear. These are bad weather shorts that will get heavily abraded!!. Did these shorts keep me dry. No they did not. However....take today for example. I just had a quick ride around Haldons blue and red routes in appalling conditions. The blue is a full length lake. I have a much much drier bum than usual. its not saturated but it is damp. Could this be sweat from wearing these bin bags? Maybe. I doubt it though. The first thing you will notice with these shorts is that the moment you hit a puddle, the 3/4 length becomes the downfall as the front tyre fires water straight up the leg meaning that as your leg goes round, the water runs down to your lycra. After a very quick period of time, I also noticed that the back was cut too low. Take a look at any quality short and the back is high to factor in a riding position. These have quite a straight cut waist. This combined with the inadequate elasticated draw cord means if you wear a pack, your jacket will ride up and the shorts will ride down. I see no reason why they cant have belt loops or even a non elasticated draw cord. Quite what the 'superlite' point is, I am unsure. Overall - They do look like a bin bag but they actually fit well and are comfortable. I have found of late that Endura quality has dropped to a very low level and have had a few warranty issues so time will tell however, you cant deny that they know their stuff when it comes to fit and concept. Try looking for waterproof shorts. The choice is very limited as its really a UK thing so the big brands like Dakine etc are not really on board. So, there are a few niggles but like buying an expensive bike jacket, there is no point kidding yourself that you will stay dry as you sweat. Its staying warm that matters and these will help. Fingers crossed I get a couple of years out of them. (Endura - if you want to rectify the niggles and perhaps laminate the membrane into a proper pair of shorts then you may have a winner. More so than these already are) 04 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great waterproof shorts! These are my third pair, I've ripped the previous two pairs which was my own fault entirely. The fit is great, they're really comfortable to ride in and completely waterproof and I've worn them in some serious downpours. Dry bum, happy rider:)) 29 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They work These shorts fit well, not too baggy, and sizing matches my actual mesurements. The waterproofing works well too, allthough this can result in very sweaty legs and bum on hard rides (no surprise really), so probably more suited to commuting or very bad weather 26 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterproof but not that durable I bought these last year, had a dry bum all winter, and had you asked me then how I would rate them would have been 5* but just got them out this year first ride caught them on the seat and massive tear on the under carriage un repairable, Not sure how it happend. I probably will buy another pair but if this happens again then I will cope with a wet bum as they are not cheap. 25 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps my behind dry. I've found these comfortable to wear and waterproof so far. The over-knee is great for keeping out the chill/wet and the legs have adjustable cuffs to keep them in place. The waistband is incredibly tight which makes these difficult to get on, I've a 34" waist and bought the correct size according to the size chart but these very snug, not so tight that they cut in and at least there is no danger of them falling down. 04 October 2013
2 3 next>>

VIEWING