home_icon
The World's Largest Online Bike Store
  • Nukeproof Critical Armour - Knee
  • Nukeproof Critical Armour - Knee
NOW$51.99
  • RRP$77.49
  • |
  • SAVE33%

Select  Clothing Size > SIZE CHART
M
S
XL
L
Select  Colour
  • IN STOCK(5+)

  • right This item ships to United States of America
  • right Shipping amount : $9.99
  • right 365 DAYS to return or exchange
  • right Pay by Bank Transfer or PayPal or Card

Nukeproof provides Knee Guards perfect for any Mountain Biker

These hard plastic knee pads have been developed in conjunction with the ChainReactionCycles.com/Nukeproof downhill and 4X team. We’ve built the pads to withstand the most brutal of crashes and added comfort-enhancing features like silicon grip strips at the top and bottom combined with Velcro straps to ensure a secure fit. A Kevlar outer covering should ensure a long life for these knee protectors.

Nukeproof Knee Guards Features:

  • Developed in conjunction with CRC/Nukeproof team
  • Hard plastic protection
  • Silicon grip strips top and bottom
  • Velcro straps for a secure fit
  • Kevlar outer for added durability

Nukeproof Knee Guards Specifications and colours:

  • Built for: AM/XC/DH/FR
  • Size: S,M,L,XL
  • Colour: Black with option for yellow logo, black logo or white logo
  • Note: Nukeproof body armour features a race fit cut. Please refer to our sizing chart before making your selection.

Buy Nukeproof Knee Pads from Chain Reaction Cycles, the World’s Largest Online Bike Store.

  • Colour: Yellow, Black, White
  • Clothing Size: M, S, XL, L
  • Gender: Male
  • AgeGroup: Adult
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product. Saved my knees couple of times.Very comfortable and feels great and without any problems when riding. 15 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 661 KS Replacements Bought these as a replacement for my knackered 661 Kyle Straits. First ride out was over 3 hours and the only complaint was the lower edge of the hard knee pad rubbed against my shin. I think is more down to the position of the pad on my leg. They are a slimmer looking pad than the 661 and the black versions look good. Only time will tell if the quality is good enough. 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fit, finish Fit is great> Worn about 20 times. Washed 3 times in the shower. No issues with stitching or tears. They have sqved my bacon and patella now twice. 30 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings. The pads seem to fit well, didn't restrict me nor move out of position whilst riding. Haven't needed them yet so can't comment on impacts. Bit disappointed that the outer material on the side pads ripped in the washing machine on a low spin however after one ride and wash, I suspect an off would do similar cosmetic damage. 26 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great protection, great price Just used these for the first time at the weekend. Had looked about but couldn't get anything quite right for me (replacing 661 Kyle Straits) - the TLD 5040 (or whatever they're called) get good reviews but didn't fit me; tried 661 EVO as well but these weren't a good fit either. Ex-rugby player so bigger around the legs. Got the NP in XL and they're a great fit. I normally do DH shuttle runs but tried these out first of all on a 20km black route. Wouldn't even have known they were on. Had a couple of offs and the pads worked reassuringly well. Black on black looks suitably power ranger and nice to match in with my NP Mega AM bike.. As with other reviews, you need to be careful taking them off - it can catch your foot and I'd say the stitching probably wouldn't last. 25 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget they are even there Bought these after a big crash landed me in hospital and unable to walk properly for 2-3 months. These have been great for rebuilding confidence. Was a bit worried that they would be irritating and move around but if you get the size right they are bomb proof and don't move. I don't even have to crank up the straps to get them to stay put. In addition due to them being a bit longer and very snug I have found that they act much like a knee support which is a nice extra. Highly recommend, but make sure they fit! P.S. Be careful when you take them off, they have to be coaxed! 19 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forgot i had them on! Really comfy and easy to ride in. Cant really say how well made they are as I haven't had them long and not 'tested' them as such yet with a decent crash. Seem well made on close inspection. Would Recommend. 16 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing fit! Had some 661 knee pads and they alwats fell down, got these and they feel so comfortable. well worth the money! 03 March 2014
2 3 next>>
2 Questions : 6 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
4 answers

Does this order include two knee pads?

Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Attitude: Passionate and Obsessive
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GuateCuate is loaded.
Additional information about GuateCuate could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This listing is for a pair of knee pads for the price stated.
Attitude: On the up
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CRCAndyC is loaded.
Additional information about CRCAndyC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Attitude: On the up
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Plymouth,GB
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oldtreebeard is loaded.
Additional information about Oldtreebeard could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. 2 knee pads, interchangeable.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Attitude: Just for Fun
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
chamalieres,FR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mercer is loaded.
Additional information about Mercer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yep. I got two when I ordered them.
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Attitude: On the up
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jonathon is loaded.
Additional information about Jonathon could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about adamand is loaded.
Additional information about adamand could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Answers

Answer: 
The Size Guide can be found at the top of the listing to the RIGHT of the size selection pane.
Attitude: On the up
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CRCAndyC is loaded.
Additional information about CRCAndyC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Size chart is available on CRC for that item but I've copied it below for you:

Small Medium Large X-Large
Critical Armour Knee
Top Opening
15" 16" 17" 18"
Bottom Opening
12.5" 13" 14" 15"
Top Opening
38cm 41cm 43cm 46cm
Bottom Opening
32cm 33cm 35cm 38cm
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Attitude: On the up
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jonathon is loaded.
Additional information about Jonathon could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1

VIEWING