home_icon
The World's Largest Online Bike Store
  • Tacx T3175 Exact Wheel Truing Stand
  • Tacx T3175 Exact Wheel Truing Stand
NOW$90.49
  • RRP$110.99
  • |
  • SAVE18%

Select  Colour
  • IN STOCK(5+)

  • right This item ships to United States of America
  • right Shipping amount : $9.99
  • right 365 DAYS to return or exchange
  • right Pay by Bank Transfer or PayPal or Card

Tacx T3175 Exact Wheel Truing Stand

With perfectly aligned wheels your bicycle will move faster and better. Radial and lateral errors can cause poor performance. Tacx has a perfect wheel truing stand and in combination with the wheel alignment gauge and a nipple key you can align your wheels quickly and easily. The Tacx Exact Wheel truing stand is accurate for checking height and sideways rotation. The wheel holders can be tilted forwards or backwards, so that the truing stand can be placed in any desired position. To prevent damage to the rims, the truing pins come with protective caps.

Tacx T3175 Exact Wheel Truing Stand Features:

  • The Exact fits on working surfaces with a thickness of between 2 and 5 cm and is suitable for wheels from 16 to 28 inches.

Buy Tacx T3175 Exact Wheel Truing Stand from Chain Reaction Cycles, the World’s Largest Online Bike Store.

  • Colour: Black - Silver
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by It works somehow.. Its the first wheel truing station i have. And the arms to hold the wheel it to looe. Have to hold them. And i dont think You also have to bend the arms for some hubs. But overall i have trued a couple of wheels. And it works. But i do not recomend. Buy a more expencive and be happy first time!! 20 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap, poorly made but does the job. I bought one a couple years ago, Mines arrived and the lateral truing arm ( I think you call it that) was rather loose so I carefully tightened it up, still loose, tightened it a bit more, you guessed it SNAP! the screw on to the hole on the arm snapped. I decided I would drill it out and bodge it with a more sturdy screw, job done! The clamp is poor and flexy, but this little stand allowed me to do the jobs I required. Do I wish I had bought a better truing stand, these days I do but I see no reason too until this one has that many bodges done to fix that its unusable :) 04 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Дешево и сердито для домашнего мастера Очень удобный инструмент для правки яиц и восьмерок. Отличное сочетание цена-качество. Компактный. Спасибо. 16 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A compact and functional stand for the price Ok, its a little bit flexy, what do you expect for this price? But if you use it carefully, without applyng lateral forces, you can build very true wheels. I've used it for about one year, built a couple of wheelset without any real issue. A must have in the amateur toolbox. 13 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money I've built around 15 wheels with this stand and while it does enable you to build a reasonably round wheel, the quality is so bad it's not even worth the £27 I paid for it. The RRP of £62.99 is a complete joke and I regret not shelling out for a decent stand when I could afford one. Aside from having to bend the arms as mentioned by another reviewer, there is another more serious problem in my opinion. Vertical truing is done with a kind of 'flap' that you have to push against/pull away from the wheel, rather than screwing it in/out with a knob like you do for the lateral trueness. It's therefore impossible to finely control how close you move the flap to the rim, thus you neither get a precise nor stable reference point to work from. I wouldn't recommend this for building anything other than the cheapest wheels, or for a one-off build, or for occasional re-truing (A properly built wheel shouldn't go out of true anyway, barring some sort of disaster (e.g. crashing into a wall at 40mph) so you shouldn't need to true wheels often. Better off taking them to your local bike shop...). If you plan on building numerous wheelsets buy a decent stand. Cheap ones like this are a false economy. If you're building a decent set of wheels, it's not worth skimping on a stand. 05 January 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad on a budget. Just about the cheapest wheel truing stand out there. hardly a precision device but with a bit of experience in truing wheels you should be able to get lateral 'trueness' within 0.5mm without much trouble. Also folds up very nicely. If you built or true wheels often seriously consider investing in the Park stand. 19 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the price this is great kit for wheel build/ truing Fully adjustable, versitile and slightly more than at probikekit its worth while. i want nothing but perfect rims and this with parktool tensioner make a great combo. 09 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap and very cheerful Just used this stand to do my first wheel and it was completely competent for the job. It held the wheel tight and tightened sufficiently to the work top so there was no flex. Very happy with this. 05 May 2013
2 next>>

VIEWING