home_icon
The World's Largest Online Bike Store
  • Topeak Bar & Mirror
  • Topeak Bar & Mirror
NOW$37.49
  • RRP$49.49
  • |
  • SAVE24%

Select  Colour
  • IN STOCK(5+)

  • right This item ships to United States of America
  • right Shipping amount : $9.99
  • right 365 DAYS to return or exchange
  • right Pay by Bank Transfer or PayPal or Card

Topeak Bar & Mirror

Perfect for commuters or city riders. These unique bar-ends have and integrated fold-out mirror. Adjustable viewing angle.

Features:

  • Size: 13 x 3.3 x 3.6cm
  • Clamp: Spine Clamp
  • Material: Cold Forged Aluminum & Plastic
  • Weight: 216g per pair
  • Adjustable Viewing Angle

Buy Topeak Components from Chain Reaction Cycles, the World's Largest Online Bike Store.

  • Colour: Black
 
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Отличного качества рога, но задняя часть зеркала - пластик. Отлично скомпонованная, крепкая конструкция. Как рога работают на 5. Удобные в хвате и т.д. Обратите внимание, что при установке этих рогов заглушки в руль будут не нужны: внешняя стенка у них сплошная. По зеркалам. Качество отличное. Пачкаются плохо, но держатся хорошо, не ломаются. Обзор, конечно, так себе. Но чтобы видеть автотранспорт на дороге - хватает. А больше мне и не надо :-). Общее впечатление портит только материал задней части зеркал. Это - пластик. Обдирается на раз-два. Производителю стоит сделать модель с задней частью зеркал из алюминия тоже. 30 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Самые удобные зеркала, из всех которые встречал. Плюсы: Алюминиевые "рога" с закрытыми зеркалами выглядят как обычные "рога". Зеркала защелкиваются прочно и сами точно не откроются. Зеркала хоть и маленькие, но в них видно достаточно, почти все сзади видно. Удобно ездить по автодорогам и не крутить головой. Минус: Сами "рога" алюминиевые, а зеркала в пластиковых корпусах, которые царапаются, если упирать велосипед к стене или положить на асфальт/камни. Но это несущественно. Покупкой полностью доволен. 25 August 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A damning review I gave up trying to use this apparatus within two days of installing them. As bar ends they are ok but as mirrors they are useless and dangerous as one has to constantly fiddle with them to make them effective, a pursuit I was never able to achieve. The design idea is a good one but the idea is not a workable one as I discovered to my $40+ disappointment! I am amazed you still stock this product! They do not deserve one star as this would mislead a prospective buyer. 18 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good compromise These mirrors are very good in that the bar ends are effective (but VERY cold in the winter being solid'ish alloy) and the mirror gives a usable rear view. the fold away function is brilliant to prevent damage to the mirrors when not in use, although, as I found to my cost, the mirrors are flimsy and if your bike falls over with them out, they are toast! I note the other comments on here and have to agree the vertical field of view is narrow. I found that the way to achieve the best view was to slightly alter the angle the bar end itself was fitted, so that one 'click' of the mirror adjustment gave you the optimum view. Angling the end of the mirror towards me slightly also improved the field of view a bit. I found for my commute (mainly country roads with a bit in town either end) they were adequate but I would say in busy traffic they would not give enough field of view to be useful/safe. If you want a neat looking mirror that's not easily damaged when stored, these are the best option I have found. If you want a really good rear view there are better mirrors out there. 16 January 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Praticidade e segurança Optei por esse bar end pois ando muito em rodovias com minha mountain bike, e sempre me preocupo com o tráfego de veículos. Esse bar end fixa bem na bike e fica bem firme. Tem uma boa empunhadura. Porém, achei os espelhos estreitos, e para andar em estradas de terra ou trilhas fica impossível enchergar algo refletido. Outro contra é o peso, apesar de ser feito de plástico, o espelho deixa-o bem pesadinho. 05 November 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but useless The good news - it's look VERY cool! The bad news - it have very small vertical view angle. It's can't be used as a rear mirror. It's just a nice gadget for you bike, not the thing to improve your safety on the road. Need to be twice more wide for reasonable vertical view angle. But still it makes real wow-effect, so I gave it 2 stars, not zero. 08 October 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great looking - not that good in practice I searched for a rear bike mirror for a while and found these. I didn't want any large thing sticking out making my bike a target for bored kiddies looking for something to break so I took a gamle with these. All I can say is that they aren't that great. They have a number of weaknessess, but let's start with the positive: The are convex sideways so you get a pretty wide view. The design is nice and the fact that they can be folded is good in an anti-sabotage perspective. The bad things: The are not convex vertically. This combined with them being very narrow gives you hardly any vertical view. You can see the road, or the grill and headlights of a car, or the windshield, or the sky. But only one at a time. The up/down adjustment is not analog but comes in pretty big steps so no point in trying to adjust while you ride. Either you see the road, maybe a car, or the sky. That's the vertical adjustments you have. Unless you have your handlebar straight forward, or slightly downwards, you cannot tilt the mirror towards yourself, it will always be in a 90° angle out from the bike which means that you can't really see straight backwards, only quite far to the left or right of yourself. This means you won't see a car until it is passing you or is right behind you. But if you bike on the sidewalk you can clearly see the rear of cars in the opposite direction on the other side of the street.. ;-) Conclusion: If you want a slick design - get them. If you want to see behind youself while biking - get something else. 10 December 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up gto the job Although they seem like a good idea, reality is that the viewing area is too small, which also means that road-shake is exagerated to such an extent that they are pretty much useless. 04 September 2010
2 next>>